![]() |
|||||||||
|
SPRING 2008 STUDENT SURVEY RESULTS |
|||||||||
|
Subject Guide REL 211 Introduction to the Old Testament
iLink is the RCC Online Catalog of all the materials available in the RCC Library. Also included are the holdings of 46 other community college libraries that make up the Community Colleges Libraries in North Carolina consortium (CCLINC). You can search the catalog by author, keyword, title, periodical title, series, or subject.
Selected Books, Journals, Audiovisuals Bible review (Periodicals)Eerdmans dictionary of the Bible (Ref 220.3 Eer) Harper's encyclopedia of Bible life (220.3 Mil) The Hebrew God : portrait of an ancient deity (296.311 Lan) The Illustrated Bible dictionary (Ref 220.3 Ill) Israel in Egypt : the evidence for the authenticity of the Exodus tradition (222.12 Hof) Mesopotamia [videorecording] : return to Eden (935 VT-2039) The New Interpreter's Bible : general articles & introduction, commentary, & reflections for each book of the Bible, including the Apocryphal/Deuterocanonical books in twelve volumes (Ref 220.77 New) Wisdom and law in the Old Testament : the ordering of life in Israel and early Judaism (221.6 Ble) Who's who in the Bible (220.92 Who) The Wycliffe Bible commentary (Ref 220.7 Wyc) Religions of the world [videorecording] (291 VT-2015)
Password Required for Database Access Off-campus Britannica Online Academic Edition – Over 120,000 articles, an updated world atlas, thousands of images and videos, an online dictionary and thesaurus, over 300,000 articles from respected magazines and journals, news headlines, a guide to the Web's best sites, and much more Credo Reference – Online reference collection featuring full-text content from hundreds of reference books covering a broad range of subjects. It’s a search engine like Google, but instead of searching the entire Internet, your results come from a comprehensive library of trusted reference sources without advertisements, clutter, or irrelevant hits. Click on one of these titles to search it directly: Atlas of the Bible, Andromeda, The Holy Bible-King James Version 1611, and Who's Who in the Old Testament. Gale Virtual Reference Library (available through NC Live) NetLibrary (available through NC LIVE)
Find Websites Bible Study Tools Judaism 101 Librarians’ Internet Index Religion Online
Evaluating Websites, Online Citation & Writing Tools Citation Styles Online (using MLA, APA, Chicago, & CBE to cite online information) Evaluating Websites: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly; or, Why It's a Good Idea to Evaluate Web Sources Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary Samples of APA Style (RCC approved) Samples of MLA Style (RCC approved)
E-mail: library@randolph.edu Phone: 336-633-0204
We try to answer email questions Library Hours: After hours? No problem!
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
© RANDOLPH COMMUNITY COLLEGE 2008 Randolph Community College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award the associate degree. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, GA 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Randolph Community College. |
|||||||||