Subject Guide ACC 121

Principles of Managerial Accounting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find Books

iLink is the RCC Online Catalog of all the materials available in the RCC Library. Also included are the holdings of 46 other community college libraries that make up the Community Colleges Libraries in North Carolina consortium (CCLINC).  You can search the catalog by author, keyword, title, periodical title, series, or subject. 

  1. You can borrow materials belonging to other libraries via Place a Hold (requires your student ID or library card barcode number).
  2. You can renew books, check due dates, and review fines by clicking on My Account (requires your student ID or library card barcode number).
  3. You can search the Reserve Desk to locate materials by Instructor, Course Number or Course Name.  Reserve materials are located at the library Circulation Desk.
  4. The library maintains many more resources than those recommended below, so it is important to browse the shelves around the call number to locate other relevant resources.

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find Ebooks

Password Required for Database Access Off-campus
Login to Campus Cruiser and locate the password on Library Services page, ASK a Librarian here or call (336) 633-0204 to obtain password.

Credo Reference (You must enter off-campus password in the < Library Card Number > field)
Online reference collection featuring full-text content from hundreds of reference books covering a broad range of subjects. It’s a search engine like Google, but instead of searching the entire Internet, your results come from a comprehensive library of trusted reference sources without advertisements, clutter, or irrelevant hits.

Gale Virtual Reference Library (available through NC Live)
Provides respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas, all in E-Book reference title format. Coverage: 1999 - 2005.

NetLibrary (available through NC Live)
Provides easy access to the full text of more than 24,000 reference, scholarly, and professional books. Includes fiction and non-fiction titles.

 

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find Articles

Password Required for Database Access Off-campus
Login to Campus Cruiser and locate password on Library Services page, ASK a Librarian here or call (336) 633-0204 to obtain password.

NC LIVE (selected journal & newspaper databases)

Business Source Premier – Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses

CQ Researcher Online – provides coverage of social and political issues, health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy

MasterFILE Premier - general magazines, journals, and newspapers covering many subjects

Morning Star Library Edition – contains comprehensive information on mutual funds and stocks

Newspaper Source Plus - selected full text of national and international newspapers

Regional Business News - business journals and newspapers covering metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.

Wall Street Journal - full-text articles from 1984 to present

 

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find Websites

Accountants and Auditors
Occupational Outlook Handbook entry for the professions that include internal auditing and public, management, and government accounting. Discusses the nature of the work, working conditions, training, job outlook, and earnings. Includes links to profiles of related occupations and to websites for additional information about the accounting and auditing fields. From the U.S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Accounting Terminology Guide
The site contains a glossary of accounting terms to help journalists understand financial reports. Acronyms are both abbreviated and defined while related terms are cross-referenced. From the New York State Society of CPAs (NYSSCPA).

North Carolina State Board of Certified Public Accountant Examiners
NC's "Occupational licensing board that grants certificates of qualification as certified public accountants (CPAs) to those individuals who meet the legal requirements. The Board also adopts and enforces the rules of professional ethics and conduct to be observed by CPAs in this State." The board's website contains requirements for the state's CPA exams, fee schedules, guidelines, newsletter, professional standards, and NC codes & statutes. Searchable.

SmartPros Accounting: Resource Library
Contains articles, reports, study guides and tutorials, a glossary, and links to related resources. Searchable.

U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC)   
The SEC is the agency responsible for administering federal securities laws in the US.
Site provides filings and forms (EDGAR), regulatory actions, investor information, news and public statements, and information for accountants and other financial professionals.

Yahoo! Finance  
Includes investing news, market summaries, charts, company profiles and financial statements, and more. Use the Symbol Lookup feature to search for security, company, or index names by investment types in US, Canadian, or World Markets.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Evaluating Websites, Online Citation & Writing Tools


The Good, The Bad & The Ugly: or, Why It's a Good Idea to Evaluate Web Sources

Citation Styles Online (using MLA, APA, Chicago, & CBE to cite online information) 

Guide to Grammar and Stylemaintained by Jack Lynch, Associate Professor of English at Rutgers University-Newark. 

Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)– offers online writing, research, and MLA and APA style help 

Samples of MLA Style (RCC approved)  

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Need Help?  ASK a Librarian!

E-mail: library@randolph.edu
We try to answer email questions within 24 hours on weekdays.

Phone: 336-633-0204

Click here for Library Hours
      

After hours?  No problem!
NCknows
The reference service staffed by North Carolina librarians, open 24/7

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© RANDOLPH COMMUNITY COLLEGE 2010
Library Services
P.O. Box 1009 Asheboro, NC 27204
629 Industrial Park Avenue Asheboro, NC 27205
(336) 633-0204 Email Us: library@randolph.edu

Accreditation Statement
Last Update 03/17/2010
Disclaimer