![]() |
|||||||||
|
SPRING 2008 STUDENT SURVEY RESULTS |
|||||||||
|
Subject Guide EDU 146 Child Guidance
Find Books
Selected Books and Periodicals Achieving learning goals through play : teaching young children with special needs (371.904 Wid)Ages and stages : developmental descriptions and activities, birth through eight years (155.4 Mil) Character development : encouraging self-esteem & self-discipline in infants, toddlers, & two-year olds (649.64 Gre) Early childhood education journal (Periodicals) Major trends and issues in early childhood education : challenges, controversies, and insights (372.21 Maj) The temperament perspective : working with children's behavioral styles (155.418 Kri) Your child's self-esteem: the key to his life (372.21 Bri)
Password Required for Database Access Off-campus
Gale Virtual Reference Library (available through NC Live) NetLibrary (available through NC Live)
Find Articles Password Required for Database Access Off-campus NC Live (selected databases) Academic Search Premier – Multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications. CQ Researcher Online – reports offering in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the U.S. economy. ERIC (Education) – Indexes over 750 journals in the field of education from 1966 to present. Includes full text of ERIC Digests from 1967 to present. Master File Premier – General magazines, journals, and newspapers covering many subjects. North Carolina Education Directory – Contains addresses and phone numbers of every North Carolina public, federal or charter school and public school system, all employees of the Department of Public Instruction, contact information for education organizations, associations, North Carolina commissions, and educational material suppliers. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center – Provides a one-stop source of information on social issues; includes viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites and full-text magazine/newspaper articles.
Head Start Bureau Idea Box: Early Childhood Education & Activity Resources National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) National Center for Early Development & Learning (NCEDL) Smart Start-North Carolina
Evaluating Websites, Online Citation & Writing Tools Citation Styles Online (using MLA, APA, Chicago, & CBE to cite online information) Evaluating Websites: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly; or, Why It's a Good Idea to Evaluate Web Sources Guide to Grammar and Style – maintained by Jack Lynch, Associate Professor of English at Rutgers University-Newark. Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL) – offers online writing, research, and MLA and APA style help Samples of APA Style (RCC approved) Samples of MLA Style (RCC approved) E-mail: library@randolph.edu We try to answer email questions within 24 hours on weekdays. Phone: 336-633-0204 Library Hours: After hours? No problem! |
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
© RANDOLPH COMMUNITY COLLEGE 2008 Randolph Community College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award the associate degree. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, GA 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Randolph Community College. |
|||||||||