Subject Guide MKT 120

Principles of Marketing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find Books

iLink is the RCC Online Catalog of all the materials available in the RCC Library. Also included are the holdings of 46 other community college libraries that make up the Community Colleges Libraries in North Carolina consortium (CCLINC).  You can search the catalog by author, keyword, title, periodical title, series, or subject. 

  1. You can borrow materials belonging to other libraries via Place a Hold (requires your student ID or library card barcode number).
  2. You can renew books, check due dates, and review fines by clicking on My Account (requires your student ID or library card barcode number).
  3. You can search the Reserve Desk to locate materials by Instructor, Course Number or Course Name.  Reserve materials are located at the library Circulation Desk.
  4. The library maintains many more resources than those recommended below, so it is important to browse the shelves around the call number to locate other relevant resources.


Selected Books and Print Journals

  • A Century of American icons : 100 Products and Slogans from the 20th Century Consumer Culture  (658.1 Cen)
  • Adland : A Global History of Advertising  (659.109 Tun)
  • Birth of a Salesman : The Transformation of Selling in America  (381.109 Fri)
  • The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management  (Ref 658.003 Bla, v. 9)
  • Brands and Branding  (658.827 Bra)
  • Business Week   (Periodicals)
  • Buy-ology : Truth and Lies About Why We Buy  (658.834 Lin)
  • Contemporary Marketing  (658.8 Boo)
  • Encyclopedia of Business   (Ref 650.103 Enc)
  • Why We Shop : Emotional Rewards and Retail Strategies  (658.834 Poo)

 

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find Ebooks

Password Required for Access Off-campus
Login to Campus Cruiser and locate the password on the Library Services page, ASK a Librarian here or call (336) 633-0204 to obtain password.

Credo Reference (You must enter off-campus password in the < Library Card Number > field)
Online reference collection featuring full-text content from hundreds of reference books covering a broad range of subjects. Click on a title to search it: Collins Dictionary of Business, Dictionary of E-business, and BUSINESS: The Ultimate Resource - Dictionary of Business and Management

Gale Virtual Reference Library (available through NC Live)
Provides respected authoritative essays on varied topics from numerous subject areas, all in E-Book reference title format. Coverage: 1999 - 2005.

NetLibrary (available through NC Live)
Provides easy access to the full text of more than 24,000 reference, scholarly, and professional books. Includes fiction and non-fiction titles.

 

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Find Articles

Password Required for Access Off-campus
Login to Campus Cruiser and locate the password on the Library Services page, ASK a Librarian here or call (336) 633-0204 to obtain password.

NC Live (selected journal, magazine, & newspaper databases)

Academic Search Premier – Magazines and journals on many subjects including peer-reviewed and scholarly works

Business Source Premier – full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses

Newspaper Source Plus – cover-to-cover full text for 149 national & international newspapers, including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, and more.

Regional Business News – full text of 52 business journals and newspapers covering metropolitan and rural areas within the U.S.

Simply Map – mapping application that lets users quickly create professional-quality thematic maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data.

Wall Street Journal - full-text articles from 1984 to present

 

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find Websites

Academy of Marketing Science Review
Refereed academic journal providing free, full-text articles, as well as links to other marketing electronic journals

Concept Marketing Group
Contains a free "Articles Library" with hundreds of articles written by successful business professionals. Included are topics such as advertising, marketing basics, e-mail & Internet marketing, branding, and more

Free Management Library
Provides " easy-to-access, clutter-free, comprehensive resources" regarding over 650 topics in leadership and management

Journal of Interactive Advertising
Refereed online publication from The American Academy of Advertising

KnowThis.com
Includes marketing news, examples of marketing sites, collected information covering 140 topic areas, as well as a set of 27 marketing tutorials

 

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Evaluating Websites, Online Citation & Writing Tools

Citation Styles Online (using MLA, APA, Chicago, & CBE to cite online information) 

Evaluating Websites: The Good, The Bad & The Ugly; or, Why It's a Good Idea to Evaluate Web Sources  

Guide to Grammar and Stylemaintained by Jack Lynch, Associate Professor of English at Rutgers University-Newark. 

Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary  

Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)– offers online writing, research, and MLA and APA style help 

Samples of APA Style (RCC approved)  

Sample Research Paper: APA Style

Samples of MLA Style (RCC approved)  

Sample Research Papers: MLA Style 

 

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Need Help?  ASK a Librarian!

E-mail: library@randolph.edu
We try to answer email questions within 24 hours on weekdays.

Phone: 336-633-0204

Library Hours    

After hours?  No problem!
NCknows
The reference service staffed by North Carolina librarians, open 24/7

 

-TOP-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© RANDOLPH COMMUNITY COLLEGE 2010
Library Services
P.O. Box 1009 Asheboro, NC 27204
629 Industrial Park Avenue Asheboro, NC 27205
(336) 633-0204 Email Us: library@randolph.edu

Accreditation Statement
Last Update 08/25/2010
Disclaimer